Deer Management Task Force

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


The current members are:

  • Commissioner Blake Barringer
  • Teresa Johnson
  • Ron Catlin
  • Andy Deis
  • Brian Lee
  • Brad Schultz
  • Jody Rausch
  • Keith Senger
  • Leonard Spomer
  • Steve Thompson

About the Task Force

The purpose of the Deer Management Task Force is to provide residents with information about deer, deer overpopulation, and deer management in the City of Pierre. Information about what the city is doing to address deer population issues, what residents can do, and what resources are available for support and further study has been provided.